Ciao bloggers,

On the 27th of June 2024, Room 6 had Miss Campbell(Hay Park Schools’s Principal) and we had Cybersmart. We had to go on the class site and go on Cybersmart. Then, a site came up and we clicked on it. We scrolled down and they were instructions. We had to click on a template that lead us to a Google slides with empty stars. There were 5 slides and 1 slide had 1 star. It was the Matariki stars. They were Tupuānuku, Tupuārangi, Waitī and Waitā. We had to make a copy and put images in the stars of what the star meant. Like Waitā means its linked to food gathered from the sea. So then we had to put images of seafood. I finished all of them and also put the images in BG remove. BG remove removes the background of the image you put in. I showed Miss Campbell and she just said to change the background of the Waitī slide and then I could blog about it.

 

I found it challenging to choose images. The easy part for me was to put the images in and write about the star.

 

Here is my Cybersmart Star Activity:

 

I hope you like it!!

 

Have you ever made a slides like this for something? Tell me in the comments!!

Press on “Room 6” to go to Room 6’s class site!!
Press on “BG remove” to go to the website!!

Press on “Hay Park School” to go to Hay Park’s website!!

Thank you for reading my blog!!

Make sure to read my other classmates blogs too!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *