Happy Summer holidays bloggers,

 

On the 22nd and 21st of December 2023, I did the Under the sea Step it up task for the Summer Learning Journey. So basically, we had to make a underwater robot. It was fun because I could add my own special things to the robot. I used the shapes on google drawing to make my robot. I first used the shapes, then I added the labels so you know what that is. After I put the labels where i think they should be, I had to write a description about my Underwater Robot.

 

The challenging part of making the robot was how it looked and what it could be holding or something. The easy part was labeling my robot because I knew where they should be and what to write in the box of the label.

 

 

If you want to see my Underwater Robot here it is:

 

I  hope you like my Underwater Robot!

 

 

 

Have you ever made a Underwater Robot before? Tell me in the comments!

 

 

Thank you Summer Learning Journey people for making this Under The Water task!

Press on the “Summer Learning Journey” to take you to their blog

Thank you for reading my blog!
Make sure to read my other classmates blogs too!

2 thoughts on “Under🫧 the sea🌊 Step🥿 it up🆙 Summer🌞 Learning🔰 Journey🏎 Task

  1. Mōrena Anoosha,

    This is such an awesome activity, when I am teaching in my classroom I love incorporating STEM activities especially building and designing so this robot activity is awesome!

    I think your design looks great and I love that you added your inspiration pictures on the side so we can see what inspired this design. I think the addition of an explorative robot is a great idea considering how much of the ocean is currently undiscovered. I also enjoyed the detailed labels for each special feature of your robot. I would definitely love to see that suit explore the ocean and I would even explore with it, would you?

    I would also like to comment on how awesome your description is. You explained the task and what you enjoyed beautifully and asked a super positive and engaging question. Good job!!

    It is great to see you participating in the summer learning journey again this year and I look forward to seeing more of your awesome posts, keep up the great work!

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

  2. Congratulations Annosha,
    On such a wonderful post. I am glad to see you participated in the Summer Learning Journey and managed to get so much out of it. I like how you describe creating the different parts of the robot and what you found easy and tricky.
    I hope you are enjoying Intermediate.
    Whaea Tanya
    Now teaching at Edmund Hillary
    Year 7 and 8 class

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *